The Not So Secret Emails Of Coco Pinchard: A Funny, Feel-... y más de 950.000 libros están disponibles para Amazon Kindle . Más información
No disponible.
¿Tienes uno para vender?
Volver atrás Ir adelante
Escuchar Reproduciendo... Interrumpido   Estás escuchando una muestra de la edición de audio Audible.
Más información
Ver las 2 imágenes

The Not So Secret Emails Of Coco Pinchard: (A Romantic Comedy) (Inglés) Tapa blanda – 9 oct 2012


Ver los 4 formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon Nuevo desde Usado desde
Versión Kindle
"Vuelva a intentarlo"
Tapa blanda
"Vuelva a intentarlo"
EUR 7,89
Tapa blanda, 9 oct 2012

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Detalles del producto

  • Tapa blanda: 344 páginas
  • Editor: Createspace (9 de octubre de 2012)
  • Idioma: Inglés
  • ISBN-10: 1477604928
  • ISBN-13: 978-1477604922
  • Valoración media de los clientes: 4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas  Ver todas las opiniones (1 opinión de cliente)

Opiniones de clientes

4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas
5 estrellas
0
4 estrellas
1
3 estrellas
0
2 estrellas
0
1 estrellas
0
Ver opinión de cliente
Comparte tu opinión con otros clientes

Las opiniones de cliente más útiles

Por Amazon Customer on 12 de julio de 2014
Formato: Versión Kindle Compra verificada
the not secret emails is Very good easy to read and funny, .Este libro es fácil de leer y muy entretenido.
¿Esta opinión te ha parecido útil? No Enviando comentario...
Gracias por tu opinión. Si esta reseña no es adecuada, infórmenos.
Lo sentimos, no hemos podido registrar tu voto. Vuelva a intentarlo

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 191 opiniones
25 de 25 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
Laughed so hard that I scared the cats out of my room! 30 de diciembre de 2012
Por Kindle Customer - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Versión Kindle Compra verificada
Phenomenal!! I never review on Amazon. I usually just review on Goodreads, and when I do review...I rarely give 5 stars to anything.
I was up until 3 AM reading this last night. I simply could not put it down.
Absolutely hilarious. If you are a fan of Absolutely Fabulous, it has this kind of comedic hook...Just a comedy of errors wrapped up in a woman's struggle to get her life that she thought was on track, but suddenly derails in the worse way possible, back together again.
Ethel(The Mother-in-Law) gets 5 stars of her very own.
It really has been ages since a book made me laugh out loud this often.

I would love to see this on the big screen or as a tv series.
17 de 17 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
My Review from Zen Dixie 5 de noviembre de 2012
Por Rebecca S Dobrinski - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Versión Kindle Compra verificada
I picked up this book for two reasons: first, the title intrigued me; second, it was free.

Sometimes I think mild voyeurism is part of human nature. Why else would shows like Survivior, Real Housewives, and Big Brother be so popular? And why else would the potential of peeking into someone's (albeit a fictional someone's) private electronic world be so intriguing. So, I dove head first into the life of Coco Pinchard via a series of one-sided emails.

Robert Bryndza did not disappoint. In The Not So Secret Emails of Coco Pinchard, Bryndza lured the reader in at one of the most stressful times of a person's year - the Christmas holidays. Everyone can relate to Coco's emailing her best friends Chris and Marika, venting about her in-laws, her family, and their trials and tribulations.

The story takes place mainly in England, with short stints in Brataslava, Slovakia, and Los Angeles. Coco Pinchard is an author who, shortly after a stressful holiday, has her life turned upside down. From ill-timed remarks and a philandering husband to gardening an allotment and staging a musical, Coco's emails to her two best friends (Chris and Marika) and her son (Rosencrantz) help keep her from completely drowning in the insanity of her life.

An interesting twist to the writing is that Bryndza gives only Coco's perspective. It is Coco's emails and responses that appear in the book. However, the reader can glean a lot from this one side of many conversations. Watching Coco deal with trauma, family, mis-steps, and successes reminds us that we all go though ups and downs and, with any luck, we find out we are much stronger than we thought.

In The Not So Secret Emails of Coco Pinchard, the reader joins Coco for a roller coaster ride through nine months of her life. At the end, Coco seems more like a friend than another character.

-Rebecca Dobrinski (originally published at Zen Dixie, October 2012)
14 de 15 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
Hilarious Read! 5 de noviembre de 2012
Por Enterthedrew - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Versión Kindle Compra verificada
Coco Pinchard is a happily married (or so she thinks), forty-something year old mother of one who has just recently published her first book. Her son still lives at home while attending drama school and her husband has just landed a new job. When her husband, Daniel, gives her an iPhone for Christmas, Coco starts using it to email her two best friends, Chris and Marika on a daily basis. Then one day she walks in on Daniel and his mistress, which leads to divorce, drunken nights and some hilarious adventures.

The first time I heard about a book being told through emails, I thought to myself "Now how is that going to work?" But I've read a few books in this style and I have to say that I really like it. Maybe it's because I am a nosy person and love knowing everyone's business and this feels kind of like snooping. But whatever the reason, the more I read these kinds of books, the more I like them.

I loved Coco. She was funny, crazy and drank just a wee bit too much. I can't say that I blame her after everything in her life goes wrong at once, but still, she drinks A LOT. She also had a tendency to over react. She automatically assumes the worst and jumps to conclusions. She has some amazing friends, Chris and Marika, who are also a little off the wall in their own way, and some unfortunate in-laws. I couldn't help but feeling for her and wanted to see at least one thing go right for the poor woman. She has a great personality, always upbeat even in the worst of times and I admired her strength.

The family dynamics in this story were spot on. Ethel, Coco's mother-in-law, is kind of rude, very blunt and a little crazy in her own right. She doesn't seem to understand that her son is the cause for the divorce and keeps trying to push him and Coco back together. The sister-in-law, Meryl, was also very rude and inconsiderate. She passes Ethel off on Coco as much as possible, refusing to help take care of her own mother. They came off as a real family, complete with secrecy and backstabbing.

The writing in this book is fantastic. It's witty, charming and had me laughing out loud to myself many times. There is never a dull moment in Coco's life, whether it's her crazy in-laws causing her trouble or even if she is causing it herself. She can't catch a break, and that makes her story all the more believable. Her reactions to situations were honest and true, even if they weren't always the right ones. I'm anxious to see if there will be a follow up to this book, as I can't get enough of Coco!

I highly recommend this story to lovers of romantic comedy, fans of Chick Lit and everyone else looking for a fresh, funny read.
4 de 4 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
Laugh-out-loud Funny 27 de diciembre de 2012
Por Katie - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Versión Kindle Compra verificada
Coco Pinchard is having a bad year. When her novel, "Chasing Diana," bombs spectacularly and unsold copies are sent off to be pulped, Coco is devastated. To make matters worse, her husband has a mid-life crisis and dumps her. Just when it seems things can't get any worse... they do.

Despite a seemingly endless run of bad luck, Coco perseveres, and triumphs in the end - when her book becomes a hit musical stage play at the Edinburgh Festival. Oh, and she finds love with hunky Adam, as well.

Told through a series of emails, "The Not So Secret Emails of Coco Pinchard" is laugh-out-loud funny and highly recommended for fans of Bridget Jones and Rebecca Bloomwood.
3 de 3 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
Lots a laffs 14 de mayo de 2013
Por pamela karakula - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Versión Kindle Compra verificada
I laughed a lot while reading this book. I liked the main character, could empathize with her predicaments with family. I dutifully hated the mother-in-law and i thought her husband was a wuss. The characters are relatable and i enjoyed the e-mail format.

Imágenes de productos de clientes


Buscar productos similares por categoría