The Not So Secret Emails Of Coco Pinchard: A Funny, Feel-... y más de 950.000 libros están disponibles para Amazon Kindle . Más información

¿Tienes uno para vender? Vende el tuyo aquí
Lo sentimos, este producto no está disponible en
Imagen no disponible del
Color:

 
Empieza a leer The Not So Secret Emails Of Coco Pinchard en tu Kindle en menos de un minuto.

¿No tienes un Kindle? Consigue un Kindle aquí o descarga una aplicación de lectura Kindle GRATUITA.

The Not So Secret Emails Of Coco Pinchard: (A Romantic Comedy) [Tapa blanda]

Robert Bryndza
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas  Ver todas las opiniones (2 opiniones de clientes)

No disponible.


Formatos

Precio Amazon Nuevo desde Usado desde
Versión Kindle EUR 0,89  
Tapa blanda EUR 7,89  
Tapa blanda, 9 de octubre de 2012 --  

Descripción del libro

9 de octubre de 2012
This was by far one of the funniest books I've read in the past year. Very 'Bridget Jones' but less stuffy and more 'Sex and the City' meets crazy family. -- ‘Heather’ (Amazon reader) “I couldn't put it down. I literally laughed out loud several times... and who wouldn't want to read through a stranger's correspondence? Fabulous book. --‘Noel’ (Amazon reader) So refreshing not to have a cliche rom-com where you know exactly how everything is going to pan out! If you want a great British comedy give this a read! -- ‘Miss LL Colmer’ (Amazon reader) Product Description Coco Pinchard was never a single thirty-something. She married young, had a son, and put her dream to be a writer on hold. Now her first novel is published. Husband Daniel has greyed nicely into a silver fox, and son Rosencrantz is grown up. It should be time to enjoy life. That is, until the annual family Christmas when her hideous mother-in-law Ethel comes to stay, and Coco opens her gift from Daniel. It’s not the jewellery she chose, but an iPhone. This marks the start of Daniel’s mid-life crisis and she catches him in bed with a younger woman. The iPhone becomes a confessional of sorts, through emails to her friends Chris, an ageing trustafarian and Marika a slightly alcoholic schoolteacher. Coco documents her seemingly endless (and often entertaining!) run of bad luck. Then she meets the hunky Adam and she’s back in the world of dating as a single forty-something... Read the emails that tell the hilarious tale of Coco picking up the pieces, in this fun, feel good Romantic Comedy.

Descripción del producto

Biografía del autor

Robert Bryndza was born in the UK and lived in America and Canada before settling in Slovakia with his Slovak husband Ján. His debut novel The Not So Secret Emails of Coco Pinchard became an Amazon bestseller and two sequels have followed, Coco Pinchard’s Big Fat Tipsy Wedding and Coco Pinchard, The Consequences of Love and Sex. When he’s not writing Rob is learning Slovak, trying to train two crazy dogs, or watching Grand Designs – all in the hope that he’ll be able to understand his mother-in-law, build his dream house, and get the dogs to listen. You can find out more about Robert at www.robertbryndza.com and on Twitter @RobertBryndza Or, for a far more interesting option, you can now follow Coco Pinchard on Twitter @CocoPinchard

Detalles del producto

  • Tapa blanda: 344 páginas
  • Editor: Createspace (9 de octubre de 2012)
  • Idioma: Inglés
  • ISBN-10: 1477604928
  • ISBN-13: 978-1477604922
  • Valoración media de los clientes: 4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas  Ver todas las opiniones (2 opiniones de clientes)

Opiniones de clientes

5 estrellas
0
3 estrellas
0
2 estrellas
0
1 estrellas
0
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas
Las opiniones de cliente más útiles
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Entretenido 12 de julio de 2014
Formato:Versión Kindle|Compra verificada
the not secret emails is Very good easy to read and funny, .Este libro es fácil de leer y muy entretenido.
¿Esta opinión te ha parecido útil?
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Very funny 19 de agosto de 2014
Por Nuria
Formato:Versión Kindle|Compra verificada
Very easy to read and really funny. I found myself laughing out loud in the bus while reading it. I would recomend it
¿Esta opinión te ha parecido útil?
Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas  245 opiniones
21 de 21 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas My Review from Zen Dixie 5 de noviembre de 2012
Por Rebecca S Dobrinski - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato:Versión Kindle|Compra verificada
I picked up this book for two reasons: first, the title intrigued me; second, it was free.

Sometimes I think mild voyeurism is part of human nature. Why else would shows like Survivior, Real Housewives, and Big Brother be so popular? And why else would the potential of peeking into someone's (albeit a fictional someone's) private electronic world be so intriguing. So, I dove head first into the life of Coco Pinchard via a series of one-sided emails.

Robert Bryndza did not disappoint. In The Not So Secret Emails of Coco Pinchard, Bryndza lured the reader in at one of the most stressful times of a person's year - the Christmas holidays. Everyone can relate to Coco's emailing her best friends Chris and Marika, venting about her in-laws, her family, and their trials and tribulations.

The story takes place mainly in England, with short stints in Brataslava, Slovakia, and Los Angeles. Coco Pinchard is an author who, shortly after a stressful holiday, has her life turned upside down. From ill-timed remarks and a philandering husband to gardening an allotment and staging a musical, Coco's emails to her two best friends (Chris and Marika) and her son (Rosencrantz) help keep her from completely drowning in the insanity of her life.

An interesting twist to the writing is that Bryndza gives only Coco's perspective. It is Coco's emails and responses that appear in the book. However, the reader can glean a lot from this one side of many conversations. Watching Coco deal with trauma, family, mis-steps, and successes reminds us that we all go though ups and downs and, with any luck, we find out we are much stronger than we thought.

In The Not So Secret Emails of Coco Pinchard, the reader joins Coco for a roller coaster ride through nine months of her life. At the end, Coco seems more like a friend than another character.

-Rebecca Dobrinski (originally published at Zen Dixie, October 2012)
20 de 21 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Hilarious Read! 5 de noviembre de 2012
Por Enterthedrew - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato:Versión Kindle|Compra verificada
Coco Pinchard is a happily married (or so she thinks), forty-something year old mother of one who has just recently published her first book. Her son still lives at home while attending drama school and her husband has just landed a new job. When her husband, Daniel, gives her an iPhone for Christmas, Coco starts using it to email her two best friends, Chris and Marika on a daily basis. Then one day she walks in on Daniel and his mistress, which leads to divorce, drunken nights and some hilarious adventures.

The first time I heard about a book being told through emails, I thought to myself "Now how is that going to work?" But I've read a few books in this style and I have to say that I really like it. Maybe it's because I am a nosy person and love knowing everyone's business and this feels kind of like snooping. But whatever the reason, the more I read these kinds of books, the more I like them.

I loved Coco. She was funny, crazy and drank just a wee bit too much. I can't say that I blame her after everything in her life goes wrong at once, but still, she drinks A LOT. She also had a tendency to over react. She automatically assumes the worst and jumps to conclusions. She has some amazing friends, Chris and Marika, who are also a little off the wall in their own way, and some unfortunate in-laws. I couldn't help but feeling for her and wanted to see at least one thing go right for the poor woman. She has a great personality, always upbeat even in the worst of times and I admired her strength.

The family dynamics in this story were spot on. Ethel, Coco's mother-in-law, is kind of rude, very blunt and a little crazy in her own right. She doesn't seem to understand that her son is the cause for the divorce and keeps trying to push him and Coco back together. The sister-in-law, Meryl, was also very rude and inconsiderate. She passes Ethel off on Coco as much as possible, refusing to help take care of her own mother. They came off as a real family, complete with secrecy and backstabbing.

The writing in this book is fantastic. It's witty, charming and had me laughing out loud to myself many times. There is never a dull moment in Coco's life, whether it's her crazy in-laws causing her trouble or even if she is causing it herself. She can't catch a break, and that makes her story all the more believable. Her reactions to situations were honest and true, even if they weren't always the right ones. I'm anxious to see if there will be a follow up to this book, as I can't get enough of Coco!

I highly recommend this story to lovers of romantic comedy, fans of Chick Lit and everyone else looking for a fresh, funny read.
7 de 7 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
3.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Good weekend read 24 de marzo de 2013
Por Amazon Customer - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato:Versión Kindle|Compra verificada
I admit I've gotten to be a bit scared of freebies these days. This one however was just the pick me up and good laughter book I needed. It was real and very engaging. Could not put it down. Only con I would say is if you don't care for the format of the story being a series of emails you won't like it. It took a min to adjust but once I did complete enjoyment. I wouldn't mind a a sequel of Coco's son's texts or emails. Happy reading all.
5 de 5 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Pithy, Colorful, Laugh Out Loud 29 de junio de 2013
Por PMG - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato:Versión Kindle|Compra verificada
Coco Pinchard is Bridget Jones at middle age. The plot was so funny - a chain of unbelievable events that are somehow quite believable. You can't help but relate to Coco. I was so surprised that such a real woman was written by a male author! Terrific job. Can't wait to read the next segment of Coco's life!
4 de 4 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Laugh-out-loud Funny 27 de diciembre de 2012
Por Katie - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato:Versión Kindle|Compra verificada
Coco Pinchard is having a bad year. When her novel, "Chasing Diana," bombs spectacularly and unsold copies are sent off to be pulped, Coco is devastated. To make matters worse, her husband has a mid-life crisis and dumps her. Just when it seems things can't get any worse... they do.

Despite a seemingly endless run of bad luck, Coco perseveres, and triumphs in the end - when her book becomes a hit musical stage play at the Edinburgh Festival. Oh, and she finds love with hunky Adam, as well.

Told through a series of emails, "The Not So Secret Emails of Coco Pinchard" is laugh-out-loud funny and highly recommended for fans of Bridget Jones and Rebecca Bloomwood.
Ir a Amazon.com para ver las 245 opiniones existentes 4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas

Buscar productos similares por categoría