EUR 14,08
  • Precio final del producto
Envío GRATIS en pedidos superiores a 19€. Ver detalles
Sólo queda(n) 1 en stock (hay más unidades en camino).
Vendido y enviado por Amazon. Se puede envolver para regalo.
Asylum se ha añadido a la cesta
Compara Precios en Amazon
Añadir a la cesta
EUR 14,58
Envío GRATIS
Vendido por: The_Book_Depository_ES
¿Tienes uno para vender? Vender en Amazon
Volver atrás Ir adelante
Escuchar Reproduciendo... Interrumpido   Estás escuchando una muestra de la edición de audio Audible.
Más información
Ver las 4 imágenes

Asylum (Inglés) Tapa dura – 11 sep 2013


Ver los 6 formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Versión Kindle
Tapa dura
EUR 14,08
EUR 14,08 EUR 5,38
click to open popover

¿Qué otros productos compran los clientes tras ver este producto?

Descripción del producto

Críticas

"Days after reading Asylum, I'm still haunted by the images that Madeleine Roux's words conjured. I just want to curl up inside her skull and exist for a while in its dark, twisted magnificence. Brilliant!"--Heather Brewer, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod

"Page-turning. Fans of 'found footage' horror will enjoy this visually creepy take on the haunted-institution setting."--Kirkus

"The plentiful illustrations both advance the story line and immeasurably contribute to the spooky atmosphere. With its abundant jump scares, horror readers and fans of the TV show American Horror Story will delight in the fast-paced plot."--Booklist

"Illustrations used in this book are from actual asylums, and the author builds the tension nicely as Dan receives what may be messages from an inmate. A good choice for readers who enjoy books with scary situations that lead to a solid climax."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

"A strong YA debut. Roux (aided by unsettling photo illustrations of abandoned asylums and tormented patients) creates an entertaining and occasionally brutal horror story that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma and terror on a place."--Publishers Weekly

"Madeleine Roux's Asylum takes the fondest dream of our collective nerdy childhood and handily turns it into the scariest collective nightmare." -- Tor.com

"I started reading this one at my desk in broad daylight and still got goose bumps." -- Glamour

Days after reading Asylum, I m still haunted by the images that Madeleine Roux s words conjured. I just want to curl up inside her skull and exist for a while in its dark, twisted magnificence. Brilliant! --Heather Brewer, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod"

Page-turning. Fans of found footage horror will enjoy this visually creepy take on the haunted-institution setting. --Kirkus"

The plentiful illustrations both advance the story line and immeasurably contribute to the spooky atmosphere. With its abundant jump scares, horror readers and fans of the TV show American Horror Story will delight in the fast-paced plot. --Booklist"

Reseña del editor

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Ver Descripción del producto

No es necesario ningún dispositivo Kindle. Descárgate una de las apps de Kindle gratuitas para comenzar a leer libros Kindle en tu smartphone, tablet u ordenador.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Obtén la app gratuita:



Semana del Libro
Celebra con nosotros la lectura Ver más

Detalles del producto


Opiniones de clientes

No hay opiniones de clientes
Comparte tu opinión con otros clientes

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,0 de 5 estrellas 654 opiniones
Mike
3,0 de 5 estrellasOk, story has been done in various ways before
22 de febrero de 2016 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 12 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Hunter R. Lambright
3,0 de 5 estrellasScary, but has its problems
30 de agosto de 2015 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 11 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Scott E. High
3,0 de 5 estrellas"In A Mad World Only The Mad Are Sane"
22 de enero de 2016 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A una persona le ha parecido esto útil.
Majanka
4,0 de 5 estrellasHigh level of creepiness
25 de enero de 2016 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A una persona le ha parecido esto útil.