• Precio final del producto
Envío GRATIS en pedidos superiores a 19€. Ver detalles
En stock.
Vendido y enviado por Amazon. Se puede envolver para regalo.
The Clockwork Sparrow (Th... se ha añadido a la cesta
+ EUR 2,99 de gastos de envío
De 2ª mano: Como nuevo | Detalles
Vendido por riviera_europa
Estado: De 2ª mano: Como nuevo
Comentario: Used, Like New item, Shipped fast from United Kingdom
¿Tienes uno para vender? Vender en Amazon
Volver atrás Ir adelante
Escuchar Reproduciendo... Interrumpido   Estás escuchando una muestra de la edición de audio Audible.
Más información
Ver esta imagen

The Clockwork Sparrow (The Sinclair’s Mysteries) (Inglés) Tapa blanda – 4 jun 2015

4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas 1 opinión de cliente

Ver los 3 formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Versión Kindle
Tapa blanda
EUR 8,18
EUR 8,18 EUR 4,76
click to open popover

Descripción del producto

Reseña del editor

Katherine Woodfine's bestselling debut novel. A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton, Chris Riddell's Goth Girl and Robin Stevens' Murder Most Unladylike series. 

You are cordially invited to attend the Grand Opening of Sinclair’s department store!

Enter a world of bonbons, hats, perfumes and MYSTERIES around every corner. WONDER at the daring theft of the priceless CLOCKWORK SPARROW! TREMBLE as the most DASTARDLY criminals in London enact their wicked plans! GASP as our bold heroines, Miss Sophie Taylor and Miss Lilian Rose, CRACK CODES, DEVOUR ICED BUNS and vow to bring the villains to justice… 

The Clockwork Sparrow is the first book in the Sinclair's Mysteries quartet, which is perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and M G Leonard's Beetle Boy. The other books are The Jewelled Moth and The Painted Dragon. And look out for the thrilling conclusion in The Midnight Peacock, coming in October!

*** 

Cover and interior illustrations by Júlia Sardà

‘A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure’ - Katherine Rundell, award-winning author of Rooftoppers

Katie, age 10 for lovereading4kids.co.uk - 'A brilliant historical detective novel – I read it in one sitting and couldn’t put it down! The characters were really believable and the story was so exciting. My new favourite!'

Celeste, age 13 for lovereading4kids.co.uk - 'An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten.'

The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2016.

Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children’s literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC, the UK’s first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman.

She is  part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children’s literature.

Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.

Biografía del autor

Katherine Woodfine was born in Lancashire in 1983, and studied English at Bristol University. She lives in London and since 2009 has worked for the literature charity Booktrust, where she is a children's book specialist and project manager of the Children's Laureate, working with leading children's authors such as Malorie Blackman, Julia Donaldson and Anthony Browne. 

No es necesario ningún dispositivo Kindle. Descárgate una de las apps de Kindle gratuitas para comenzar a leer libros Kindle en tu smartphone, tablet u ordenador.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Obtén la app gratuita:



Detalles del producto


Opiniones de clientes

Comparte tu opinión con otros clientes
Ver las 1 opiniones de clientes

Principales opiniones de clientes

TOP 1000 COMENTARISTAS
18 de julio de 2016
Formato: Versión Kindle|Compra verificada
0Comentar|¿Esta opinión te ha parecido útil? Informar de un abuso

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,8 de 5 estrellas 7 opiniones
Kiwimrsmac
5,0 de 5 estrellasI can recommend this book to lovers of historical fiction, and fashion, and a good old fashioned 'who done it'!
12 de junio de 2015 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 10 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Michelle Smith
5,0 de 5 estrellasDaughter Loves
25 de enero de 2018 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
Lacee
4,0 de 5 estrellasI really enjoyed the setting of a upscale department store--it's actually pretty ...
14 de abril de 2016 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
books
5,0 de 5 estrellasLooking forward to book 2!
23 de agosto de 2016 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
Suze Lavender
5,0 de 5 estrellasVery special
18 de enero de 2016 - Publicado en Amazon.com
A una persona le ha parecido esto útil.