No disponible.
¿Tienes uno para vender? Vender en Amazon

Diminishing Returns Edición deluxe

4 de un máximo de 5 estrellas
5 estrellas
4 estrellas
3 estrellas
2 estrellas
1 estrella
4 de un máximo de 5 estrellas 5 opiniones de clientes

Ver los 3 formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
CD de audio
"Vuelva a intentarlo"
EUR 18,73
CD de audio , Edición deluxe, 6 abr 2009

Detalles del producto

Listas de canciones

Disco: 1

  1. UK Buzz #3 - John Peel
  2. Can I Get Paid (Instrumental) - Gangsta Boo
  3. Cre a Tine (Acapella) - Cool Breeze
  4. Fuck You (Instrumental) - Lil Wayne
  5. Country Rap Tune (Acapella)/Give It to Em - Tow Down/Dynamix II
  6. Micski Is Blasting - Awesome of Course Crew
  7. The Wrath of Uptown - The Underground
  8. Non Stop - Clash T
  9. World War III - Cruseville Productions
  10. Don't Dis Me - Robert S.
  11. Give It Here (Raw Mix) - Live!
  12. Well-oiled Machine (Club Mix) - Live!
  13. The Saga of Beggin' Billy - Citi Heet
  14. You Can't Win - The Brothers
  15. Back to Basics (Instrumental) - MC.EC
  16. Yodelay Dee Hoo - Singing MC Breeze
  17. Special K Is Good - Special K
  18. In the Groove - Ruthless Rod & M.C.Dollar
  19. Mac Nife - Frozen Explosion
  20. The Price Is Right - M.C.Price & DJ Trouble
  21. Does a Skeezer Deserve a Chance/Freestyle - Tootskee & The Czar MC/Gift of Gab
  22. War Is Hell - DJ Shadow
  23. We're Troopers - BZ2 MC's
  24. The Hi Lo Cut - Loose J and The Master of Wax
  25. The Freeze - Einstein
  26. Mutescreamer - Beans
  27. Pull Out Your Cut - Mr. Lif
  28. Champ - W-Def
  29. MC School - RSP Crew
  30. No Competition - Def Dee & Scott Fresh
  31. This Is the Way You Do the Breakdance - Super Coper & Clarence Breakers
  32. Freestyle - Kool D Ultimate MC's
  33. Get Moved On - Cipher Sound
  34. My Experience - Kool-Kev
  35. Throw Your Hands Up (Feat. Outkast) - Eightball & MJG
  36. Light It Up (Acoustic) - Master P
  37. Light It Up (Instrumental) - Master P
  38. Hardcore Hip Hop - Mantronix
  39. It's Our Thing - The Underground
  40. Good Old Days - Most Wanted
  41. Style Warriors Revenge - Hijack
  42. Unknown - Unknown
  43. Unknown - Unknown
  44. Gots Ta Get This - Powerule
  45. Classical - Busy Boy
  46. Time Will Tell - 991 Volts
  47. Behind the Bars - E.D.Math
  48. Listen to My Turbo - Raw Dope Posse
  49. Listen to My Turbo (Instrumental)/Trooper On the Mic (Acoustic) - Raw Dope Posse/Raw Corp.
  50. Buffalo Girls - Unknown
  51. Martin Luther King Jr. - Spinmasters of Funk
  52. Akrobat (I Can't Go for That) (No Call Do)) - Jiri Korn
  53. I Can't Go for That - Hall & Oates
  54. Another One Bites the Dust - Unknown
  55. Cars - Katzenjammer

Disco: 2

  1. Sunrise - Alexis Korner
  2. The Return of the Son of Monster Magnet - Frank Zappa
  3. Stoned Is - Listening
  4. Memory Tree - Sugar Creek
  5. Unknown - Unknown
  6. Unknown - Unknown
  7. Flying Saucers Unlimited - Frank Stranges
  8. Who Am I - We the People
  9. Flying Saucers Unlimited - Frank Stranges
  10. From This Place - Azitis
  11. Listen - Stars and Stripes
  12. Not So Fine - The Touch
  13. The Phycle - Yesterday's Obsession
  14. Love Trip - Tony Church and The Crusade
  15. The Ever Gentle Presence (Of Your Love) - Operations
  16. Never Happen - Hickory Hollow
  17. Dive in Deep - Red Temple Spirits
  18. Unknown - Unknown
  19. Unknown - Unknown
  20. Unknown - Unknown
  21. Unknown - Smiles

Opiniones de clientes

Todavía no hay opiniones de clientes en
5 estrellas
4 estrellas
3 estrellas
2 estrellas
1 estrella

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en (beta) 4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas 5 opiniones
2 de 3 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas power 17 de enero de 2010
Por Jacek Antoniuk - Publicado en
Formato: CD de audio Compra verificada
cd1 its review 80's Hip-hop compilation, cd2 its different - sunrise pop - best compilation I've ever heard!!!
6 de 6 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas excellent 23 de noviembre de 2009
Por Bill Your 'Free Form FM Print DJ - Publicado en
Formato: CD de audio
From what I gather, this is DJ Shadow's John Peel session. For those of you coming out of hip hop and not classic rock, John Peel was a BBC DJ from the late 1950s into the 2000s. He did live sessions with all the new bands, ranging from Led Zepplin to 80s rock. To get on his show was a badge. It meant you were really good, and about to crack from being a cult band to being in the majors.

Shadow had long made it when he got onto Peels show, but Peel always knew the edge when he heard it--he understood new music into our era, dispite being a big brand in progressive rock.

Diminishing Returns is an extremely dynamic mix by Shadow. It starts with hip hop, but Shadow's revision of the music; layers and layers of samples that make the genre as thick as the most complex jazz or or art rock.

He sure delivers here--listening is like a nuclear sound blast. I have this on LP, and frankly, I have never heard frequences this low or this rich on vynal. I am not even a big rap fan, but in Shadow's godly hands, I find myself reevaluating.........No: I am down with that
s-----t up in this b----ch

And then, proving the point that makes Shadow so class A, he goes into obscure revisions of classic rock songs. This guy has one of the biggest collections in the world. He realizes, and shows us, it is all encompessing and all connected.
6 de 7 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Holy [cow] 1 de julio de 2003
Por T. Hirashima - Publicado en
Formato: CD de audio
I have a recording of the original BBC broadcast of this mix, straight off the radio, and it's pretty amazing. First part of the mix is old school hip hop jams expertly mixed, second half is 60's-70's pop-rock tunes. An odd juxtaposition that moves from upbeat to melancholy, but it works well. I personally am DYING to find a tracklisting, but it seems to be even more elusive than the album itself. I'd highly recommend picking this one up if you can find it.
1 de 4 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Hip Hop in its truest form! 27 de agosto de 2003
Por Un cliente - Publicado en
Formato: CD de audio
This is a very rare mix and a very difficult disc to find. If you are a Shadow fan, you know that he puts out great mixes with very limited pressings. What you buy here may not even be the original pressings of the disc. However, it is worth picking up. You will not be disappointed. Not just the best mix of the year, but probably the best of the past decade!
2 de 14 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
1.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas stay away 23 de agosto de 2003
Por Daniel R Ashton - Publicado en
Formato: CD de audio
First off, there was soulsides/Blackalicious. It ruled. Then Endtroducing. It was awe inspiring globally. Pre-emptive (collection of singles) was almost as good. UNKLE had some awsome beats. Then the Dark Days single. One of shadows best tracks he has ever produced. (not sure if it came out in the states, but get it if you can). We then get to the Private Press.
(Not nearly as good as his previous releases, but still some interesting moments, but overall was too clean and sellout sounding). After other scattered live releases (live in austin texas, the Brainfreeze cd's with cut chemist) we come to Diminishing returns. I would say this is his most dissapointing release. actually, it is damn AWFUL. Shadow has gone breakdance crazy, and here is playing some old break dance rubbish. I would just recommend buying some old 80's vinyl and pretending it is Shadow instead of paying the hefty price tag. Shadow is still a God but each releaes sees him getting weaker. I would not pay $... for this cd.

Buscar productos similares por categoría