EUR 30,61 + Envío GRATIS
  • Precio recomendado: EUR 35,50
  • Ahorras: EUR 4,89 (14%)
  • Precio final del producto
En stock.
Vendido y enviado por The_Book_Depository_ES.
EUR 30,61 + Envío GRATIS
Volver atrás Ir adelante
Escuchar Reproduciendo... Interrumpido   Muestra de la versión audiolibro de Audible.
Más información
Ver las 7 imágenes

Electric State (Inglés) Tapa dura – 4 sep 2018

5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas 1 opinión de cliente

Ver los 3 formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Versión Kindle
Tapa dura, 4 sep 2018
EUR 30,61
EUR 27,61 EUR 31,80
click to open popover

Comprados juntos habitualmente

  • Electric State
  • +
  • Things from the Flood
  • +
  • Tales from the Loop
Precio total: EUR 107,90
Comprar los productos seleccionados conjuntamente

Descripción del producto

Críticas

"A jaw-dropping science fiction artbook . . . This quiet, sad adventure is an excellent and visually stunning addition to any graphic novel, art, or science fiction collection."--Publishers Weekly (starred)

"A haunting illustrated novel. . . . Readers of bleak, emotionally rich dystopian science fiction will be fascinated with the way Stålenhag doles out details--all the way to the open-ended, heartbreaking conclusion."--Booklist (starred)

"An awe-inspiring vision of a species committing suicide, perhaps to be reborn as something new. [. . .] The Electric State is a striking and strangely compelling work of science fiction gothic. Providing a series of snapshots of an alternate Earth of yesteryear, it tells the story of how that world ended."--New York Journal of Books

"One part art-book, one part picture-book--the mundanity of everyday relationships play out alongside science fiction imagery that is as beautiful as it is unsettling."--Waypoint

"[Simon Stålenhag's] stories crawl into my brain and mess with my memory of history, time, and place. His art (photorealistic, washed out, laced in neon or icicles, nostalgic and futuristic both at the same time) gets into my eyes and stays there. [. . .] If you're anything like me, you'll take those images to bed with you for a long time and dream of Stålenhag's America -- lost to sand, to drought, to war, to loneliness, and stalked always by the low, distant rumble of something terrible rising out of the earth and coming for you."--NPR Books

"[The] mix of science fiction and real world pop-culture nostalgia is instantly compelling, but there are layers to The Electric State that take the story beyond surface value. [. . .] In a way, it is an extremely American story, bringing together themes like the intersection of war and technology; fire-and-brimstone religion and its effect on LGBT youth; families separated by great physical distance while still being a part of the same country."--Los Angeles Times

Reseña del editor

NPR Best Books of 2018

A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror.

In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of the continent, the world outside the car window seems to unravel at an ever faster pace, as if somewhere beyond the horizon, the hollow core of civilization has finally caved in.

Ver Descripción del producto

No es necesario ningún dispositivo Kindle. Descárgate una de las apps de Kindle gratuitas para comenzar a leer libros Kindle en tu smartphone, tablet u ordenador.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

Obtén la app gratuita:

kcpAppSendButton


Detalles del producto


1 opinión de cliente

5,0 de 5 estrellas

Valorar este producto

Comparte tu opinión con otros clientes

8 de marzo de 2019
Formato: Tapa duraCompra verificada

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,6 de 5 estrellas 49 opiniones
David Plant
5,0 de 5 estrellasSurreal, haunting and beautifully illustrated
27 de septiembre de 2018 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 17 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Craig Becker (beckers@bga.com)
5,0 de 5 estrellasFuture Hugo Award Winner
27 de septiembre de 2018 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 16 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
J. T. Flanik
5,0 de 5 estrellasA Fantastic Technological Nightmare You Don't Want to Look Away From
27 de septiembre de 2018 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 11 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Sam
4,0 de 5 estrellasEnthralling as always, but the print/bind quality detract from an otherwise flawless presentation.
7 de octubre de 2018 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 10 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Angela Menace
5,0 de 5 estrellasAwesome work of art
27 de septiembre de 2018 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 7 personas les ha parecido esto útil.