• Precio final del producto
Envío GRATIS. Ver detalles
En stock.
Vendido y enviado por Amazon. Se puede envolver para regalo.
The Price of Valor (The S... se ha añadido a la cesta
+ EUR 2,99 de gastos de envío
De 2ª mano: Como nuevo | Detalles
Estado: De 2ª mano: Como nuevo
Comentario: ¡Parece nuevo! Entrega estimada en 20 días.
Compara Precios en Amazon
Añadir a la cesta
EUR 23,77
Envío GRATIS
Vendido por: The_Book_Depository_ES
¿Tienes uno para vender? Vender en Amazon
Volver atrás Ir adelante
Escuchar Reproduciendo... Interrumpido   Estás escuchando una muestra de la edición de audio Audible.
Más información
Ver las 2 imágenes

The Price of Valor (The Shadow Campaigns) (Inglés) Tapa dura – 7 jul 2015


Ver los 5 formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Versión Kindle
Tapa dura
EUR 23,77
EUR 23,77 EUR 20,77
click to open popover

Descripción del producto

Críticas

Praise for The Shadow Campaigns novels:
"[An] audacious and subversive...mash-up of 17th-century technology and demon-summoning assassins."--"Publishers Weekly"
"Wexler has produced something unusual in the fantasy line, with a setting reminiscent of the early Victorian period, out on the bleeding edge of Empire, a world of dust and bayonets and muskets...and magic....I read it at a gulp and look forward to more."--S. M. Stirling, "New York Times "Bestselling Author of "The Given Sacrifice"
"I absolutely loved it. Wexler balances the actions of his very human characters with just the right amount of imaginative 'magic' to keep me wanting more."--Taylor Anderson, National Bestselling Author of the Destroyermen Series
"Fans of Steven Erikson, David Drake, Glen Cook, Naomi Novik, Tom Kratman, Jack Campbell, David Weber, and John Ringo take note--there's a new military fiction cowboy in town and his name is Django."--SF Signal
"Django Wexler has delivered a highly entertaining debut that mixes elements of Bernard Cornwall-esque military adventure with an original take on magic and a keen eye for action, dialogue, and character....Succeeding volumes may end up doing for the Napoleonic Wars what George R. R. Martin did for the Wars of the Roses. Highly recommended."--Anthony Ryan, "New York Times" Bestselling Author of "Blood Song"

Praise for The Shadow Campaigns novels:
"[An] audacious and subversive...mash-up of 17th-century technology and demon-summoning assassins."--"Publishers Weekly"
"Wexler has produced something unusual in the fantasy line, with a setting reminiscent of the early Victorian period, out on the bleeding edge of Empire, a world of dust and bayonets and muskets...and magic....I read it at a gulp and look forward to more."--S. M. Stirling, "New York Times "Bestselling Author of "The Given Sacrifice"
"I absolutely loved it. Wexler balances the actions of his very human characters with just the right amount of imaginative 'magic' to keep me wanting more."--Taylor Anderson, National Bestselling Author of the Destroyermen Series
"Fans of Steven Erikson, David Drake, Glen Cook, Naomi Novik, Tom Kratman, Jack Campbell, David Weber, and John Ringo take note--there's a new military fiction cowboy in town and his name is Django."--SF Signal
"Django Wexler has delivered a highly entertaining debut that mixes elements of Bernard Cornwall-esque military adventure with an original take on magic and a keen eye for action, dialogue, and character....Succeeding volumes may end up doing for the Napoleonic Wars what George R. R. Martin did for the Wars of the Roses. Highly recommended."--Anthony Ryan, "New York Times" Bestselling Author of "Blood Song"

Praise for The Shadow Campaigns novels:
[An] audacious and subversive mash-up of 17th-century technology and demon-summoning assassins. "Publishers Weekly"
Wexler has produced something unusual in the fantasy line, with a setting reminiscent of the early Victorian period, out on the bleeding edge of Empire, a world of dust and bayonets and muskets...and magic....I read it at a gulp and look forward to more. S. M. Stirling, "New York Times "Bestselling Author of "The Given Sacrifice"
I absolutely loved it. Wexler balances the actions of his very human characters with just the right amount of imaginative magic to keep me wanting more. Taylor Anderson, National Bestselling Author of the Destroyermen Series
Fans of Steven Erikson, David Drake, Glen Cook, Naomi Novik, Tom Kratman, Jack Campbell, David Weber, and John Ringo take note there s a new military fiction cowboy in town and his name is Django. SF Signal
Django Wexler has delivered a highly entertaining debut that mixes elements of Bernard Cornwall esque military adventure with an original take on magic and a keen eye for action, dialogue, and character....Succeeding volumes may end up doing for the Napoleonic Wars what George R. R. Martin did for the Wars of the Roses. Highly recommended. Anthony Ryan, "New York Times" Bestselling Author of "Blood Song""

Praise for The Shadow Campaigns novels:
-[An] audacious and subversive...mash-up of 17th-century technology and demon-summoning assassins.---Publishers Weekly
-Wexler has produced something unusual in the fantasy line, with a setting reminiscent of the early Victorian period, out on the bleeding edge of Empire, a world of dust and bayonets and muskets...and magic....I read it at a gulp and look forward to more.---S. M. Stirling, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Given Sacrifice
-I absolutely loved it. Wexler balances the actions of his very human characters with just the right amount of imaginative 'magic' to keep me wanting more.---Taylor Anderson, National Bestselling Author of the Destroyermen Series
-Fans of Steven Erikson, David Drake, Glen Cook, Naomi Novik, Tom Kratman, Jack Campbell, David Weber, and John Ringo take note--there's a new military fiction cowboy in town and his name is Django.---SF Signal
-Django Wexler has delivered a highly entertaining debut that mixes elements of Bernard Cornwall-esque military adventure with an original take on magic and a keen eye for action, dialogue, and character....Succeeding volumes may end up doing for the Napoleonic Wars what George R. R. Martin did for the Wars of the Roses. Highly recommended.---Anthony Ryan, New York Times Bestselling Author of Blood Song

Praise for The Shadow Campaigns novels:

"[An] audacious and subversive...mash-up of 17th-century technology and demon-summoning assassins."--Publishers Weekly

"Wexler has produced something unusual in the fantasy line, with a setting reminiscent of the early Victorian period, out on the bleeding edge of Empire, a world of dust and bayonets and muskets...and magic....I read it at a gulp and look forward to more."--S. M. Stirling, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Given Sacrifice

"I absolutely loved it. Wexler balances the actions of his very human characters with just the right amount of imaginative 'magic' to keep me wanting more."--Taylor Anderson, National Bestselling Author of the Destroyermen Series

"Fans of Steven Erikson, David Drake, Glen Cook, Naomi Novik, Tom Kratman, Jack Campbell, David Weber, and John Ringo take note--there's a new military fiction cowboy in town and his name is Django."--SF Signal

"Django Wexler has delivered a highly entertaining debut that mixes elements of Bernard Cornwall-esque military adventure with an original take on magic and a keen eye for action, dialogue, and character....Succeeding volumes may end up doing for the Napoleonic Wars what George R. R. Martin did for the Wars of the Roses. Highly recommended."--Anthony Ryan, New York Times Bestselling Author of Blood Song

Reseña del editor

In the latest Shadow Campaigns novel, Django Wexler continues his “epic fantasy of military might and magical conflict”* followingThe Shadow Throne and The Thousand Names, as the realm of Vordan faces imminent threats from without and within.

In the wake of the King’s death, war has come to Vordan.

The Deputies-General has precarious control of the city, but it is led by a zealot who sees traitors in every shadow. Executions have become a grim public spectacle. The new queen, Raesinia Orboan, finds herself nearly powerless as the government tightens its grip and assassins threaten her life. But she did not help free the country from one sort of tyranny to see it fall into another. Placing her trust with the steadfast soldier Marcus D’Ivoire, she sets out to turn the tide of history.

As the hidden hand of the Sworn Church brings all the powers of the continent to war against Vordan, the enigmatic and brilliant general Janus bet Vhalnich offers a path to victory. Winter Ihernglass, newly promoted to command a regiment, has reunited with her lover and her friends, only to face the prospect of leading them into bloody battle.

And the enemy is not just armed with muskets and cannon. Dark priests of an ancient order, wielding forbidden magic, have infiltrated Vordan to stop Janus by whatever means necessary…


*Library Journal
 

Ver Descripción del producto

No es necesario ningún dispositivo Kindle. Descárgate una de las apps de Kindle gratuitas para comenzar a leer libros Kindle en tu smartphone, tablet u ordenador.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Obtén la app gratuita:



Detalles del producto


Opiniones de clientes

No hay opiniones de clientes
Comparte tu opinión con otros clientes

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,5 de 5 estrellas 102 opiniones
Nate
5,0 de 5 estrellasBack to the pace of things
10 de julio de 2015 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 8 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
VK
3,0 de 5 estrellasCompetent book - but the 1st one was still the best
29 de octubre de 2015 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 2 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Amy
5,0 de 5 estrellasI am in love with these characters
11 de julio de 2015 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 4 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Gerald Quinn Jr.
1,0 de 5 estrellasDumb Romance Kills Good Storytelling Otherwise
27 de junio de 2016 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A una persona le ha parecido esto útil.