Opciones de compra

Precio lista ed. digital: EUR 4,25
Precio Kindle: EUR 0,00

Ahorra EUR 14,58 (100%)

IVA incluido (si corresponde)

Estas promociones se aplicarán a este artículo:

Algunas promociones pueden combinarse; otras no. Para más detalles, revisa los términos y condiciones de cada promoción.

Enviar a mi Kindle o a otro dispositivo

<Incrustar>
Anuncio de app de Kindle
Rising (The Rising Series Book 1) (English Edition) de [Kelly, Holly]

Sigue al autor

Se ha producido un error. Prueba a realizar la solicitud de nuevo.


Rising (The Rising Series Book 1) (English Edition) Versión Kindle


Ver los 3 formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Versión Kindle
EUR 0,00

Longitud: 350 páginas Word Wise: Activado Tipografía mejorada: Activado
Volteo de página: Activado Idioma: Inglés

Kindle Unlimited
Lee más de 1 millón de eBooks en cualquier dispositivo Kindle o en la aplicación gratuita Kindle. Pruébalo gratis durante 30 días

Descripción del producto

Críticas

OMG the prologue! I think it was awesome, and just wow. Can you imagine that happening to you, that'd be a story to tell people wouldn't it haha! You seriously need to read it if you haven't already!!!! Fangirling right now;)

I absolutely loved this book right the way through to the epilogue which was also amazing! The writing was magical, seriously, I felt like I was under a spell. All day I was like "hmmm... I'll just finish this chapter then I better do the cleaning before my man gets home" but nope no cleaning has been done today, bad I know but I just couldn't help it;)

Mermaids are one of my favorite fantasy/mythical creatures. The only way they can get better in my eyes is if they could fly. And they sort of can in Rising as they hover so I was well pleased. I also liked how it wasn't just mermaids but Dagonians too who are sort of like Mers but not and yeah they totally hate each other which just a whole lot of fun to the tale.

Sara is a character you just can't help but love. Even though she has had a rubbish life she still makes the most of it and powers through. Yeah so she hides her body as she's self-conscious but she doesn't let it stop her from going out (much), she's still determined to do everything herself. I admired her a lot and was made up with how things turned out! You go girl: P

Xanthus *wipes drool from chin* is a sexy beast, well dagonian but still. He's just full of yumminess. He's 7foot tall, muscular, crazy-good looking and goes out of his way to help Sara and make sure she's safe *swoon* arrgghhhh I think I'm in love. I can't say much more about him I'm afraid or I wont be able to stop and I'll ruin it for everyone who has yet to read it.

Just wow, everything about Rising is incredible. The plot, the writing, the romance, the fighting. It had the right amount of everything and I LOVED it. You guys get the point yet? Haha

And now I'm desperate to find out what happens next. But I have Descending (book 2) so I'll be starting that as soon as I finish writing this review YAY. If you love fantasy books, and/or mermaids then I highly recommend reading the Rising series. I don't think you'll be disappointed, I sure wasn't!

http: //morphybooksblog.wordpress.com/2014/06/22/review-rising/

--Morphy Books Blog

This book was amazing!!! It was one of my favorite Mermaid books, it was more mature then most I have read and that I could relate based on where I am in my life. It was not mature in that it had sexual content, or profanity, it was very clean. It was just that the characters were a little bit older and that there were more struggles in their lives and more violent situations (that people living in poor neighborhoods or someone out at night alone might deal with).

I loved the complexity of the characters in that they were multifaceted. Some of the characters struggle with themselves and are neither good nor bad. I love the romance and mythology that Holly Kelly has created in her story. The different races of underwater life was a great twist and it not just being Mermaids, was a wonderful addition to the book.

The book starts with a woman giving birth to a baby that has deformation with her legs and they are fused together. There is also a war under water brewing as the waters have been polluted by the humans and the race called Dagonian's want to make them pay for killing some of them and ruining their homes. But Xanthus believes that these humans can be reasoned with and goes to the god of the under water and the last of the Mer people and asks him if he can live among the humans. He promises to make those who have caused the pollution pay to Triton and to see if he can then seek peace, but Triton only gives him a year to do this.

When Xanthus is in Hawaii he notices a young women and he senses that something is different about her and immediately he knows that he shouldn't be drawn to her but he is. He knows that she should be killed for if she is discovered it could mean bad things for their kind and her living here is against the law.

Xanthus decides to get close to her to try to find out her story, who is she, why is she here? He soon starts to question everything he has been trained to believe and questions his mission. He soon realizes that he would risk everything to be with her.

I love this book, it is one of the best books I have read! It was well written, imaginative, not vulgar or to sexual, it was romantic and so full of fantasy and action. This was a great book for a man or a woman! Definitely a 5 out of 5 stars!!!

http: //seeingdoubleinneverland.blogspot.com/2014/05/rising-by-holly-kelly-review-by-morgan.html

--Seeing Double in Neverland Blog

Descripción del producto

Rising is perfect for fans of Freeform's TV Show Siren.

In a war between the humans and the inhabitants of the sea—humans will lose. Xanthus Dimitriou—the most lethal Dagonian to rise from the ocean—is on a mission to save mankind from annihilation. But first there’s one small thing he needs to do… kill a beautiful young woman in a wheelchair.

Killing her doesn’t start out as part of his plan. He entrenches himself deep in the human world. Aligning himself with his enemies, he prepares to send them to Triton to face their punishment. Then Sara Taylor rolls onto the scene. Xanthus knows at once she’s a criminal. And her crime? Being born. She’s a human/Dagonian half-breed, an abomination. Killing her should be an easy job. All he has to do is break into her apartment, slit her throat, and feed her body to the sharks. Simple, right? Wrong. If only she weren’t so beautiful, so innocent, so sweet...

Saving the world may have to wait. It appears Xanthus has a woman to save. But protecting her may cost him his own life.


Praise for Rising:



The Good.

Holly Kelly wowed me with her first sentence in chapter one: "Xanthus could taste the blood of a human in the sea water."

She continued to draw me in with her word choice in the sentences and paragraphs that followed. Vivid, visual, I sunk quickly into the plot and wanted to know why and what did we "humans" do to Xanthus, one of the main characters in the book.


The Great.

Holly Kelly created this alternative underwater world, exploring the details from the architecture of the cities, to the life dwelling in the depths of the sea. First of all, I want to say how difficult it is to paint a new and different world other than human. A world separate and foreign to what we live and know. I am always in awe of an author who can create this different picture, which leads to my second point, I believed her. Holly Kelly convinced me this world was real: "The Castle of Triton rose in the distance--a colossal fortress with many tall turrets, arched buttresses, and massive windows. Hundreds of sharks circled above and around the castle, guarding their master inside.”

The Ohmigoodness.

Her heroine Sara intrigued me. A strong twenty-something female, she lived with a huge disability since her birth. She constantly had all these conflicting emotions swimming in her head about herself, her disability, and the doctors who always wanted to fix her. I liked her drive to survive and succeed the most. I found myself relating to Sara,remembering how at one point I wanted to succeed like that, no matter how hard I had to work to pay the bills. I also loved the constant reminder of her insecurities. I think we all have them, and she felt like a real person. I understood her actions. ~ Erika Beebe, a.k.a.Cloud Nine Girl

Detalles del producto

  • Formato: Versión Kindle
  • Tamaño del archivo: 2595 KB
  • Longitud de impresión: 350
  • Editor: Clean Teen Publishing (4 de enero de 2014)
  • Vendido por: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Idioma: Inglés
  • ASIN: B00EZRNT5W
  • Texto a voz: Activado
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Activado
  • Lector de pantalla: Compatibles
  • Tipografía mejorada: Activado
  • Valoración media de los clientes: Sé el primero en opinar sobre este producto
  • Clasificación en los más vendidos de Amazon: n°6.084 Gratis en Tienda Kindle (Ver el Top 100 Gratis en Tienda Kindle)
  • ¿Quieres informarnos sobre un precio más bajo?


Ninguna opinión de cliente


Valorar este producto

Comparte tu opinión con otros clientes

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,3 de 5 estrellas 631 opiniones
charlotte.k
5,0 de 5 estrellasA fabulous modern mythological tale.
26 de junio de 2016 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 4 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Kenya Starflight
2,0 de 5 estrellasUnmemorable and bland paranormal romance, but with mermaids instead of vampires
30 de enero de 2017 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 3 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Amber Hassler
4,0 de 5 estrellasMermaids, Dagonis, oh my...
18 de marzo de 2017 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 2 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
click to open popover