EUR 9,15
  • Precio final del producto
Envío GRATIS en pedidos superiores a 19€. Ver detalles
En stock.
Vendido y enviado por Amazon. Se puede envolver para regalo.
Skin Deep se ha añadido a la cesta
Compara Precios en Amazon
Añadir a la cesta
EUR 9,15
Envío GRATIS
Vendido por: The_Book_Depository_ES
¿Tienes uno para vender? Vender en Amazon
Volver atrás Ir adelante
Escuchar Reproduciendo... Interrumpido   Estás escuchando una muestra de la edición de audio Audible.
Más información
Ver esta imagen

Skin Deep (Inglés) Tapa blanda – 5 mar 2012


Ver los 3 formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Versión Kindle
Tapa blanda
EUR 9,15
EUR 9,15 EUR 3,65
click to open popover

Descripción del producto

Críticas

"suspenseful, satisfying read." --School Library Journal suspenseful, satisfying read. "School Library Journal" "

Reseña del editor

"I wanted to say this morning, only you ran off ... sorry if I was rude.' The boy from the boat grineed, looking straight at me. 'You surprised me, that's all. The scar' - he touched his face - 'took me by surprise. I didn't mean to be rude.' I gaped at him. Nobody ever, ever mentioned the scars."

An against-the-odds teen love story shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize.

Ugly people don’t have feelings. They’re not like everyone else. They don’t notice if you stare at them and turn away. And if they did notice, it wouldn’t hurt them. They’re not like real people. Or that’s what I used to think. Before I learned . . . After the car crash that leaves her best friend dead, Jenna is permanently scarred. She struggles to rebuild her life, but every stare in the street, every time she looks in the mirror, makes her want to retreat further from the world. Until she meets Ryan. Ryan's a traveller. When he and his mother moor their narrow boat on the outskirts of a village, she tells him this time it will be different. He doesn't believe her; he can't imagine why this place shouldn't be as unwelcoming as the rest. Until he meets Jenna. But as Jenna and Ryan grow closer, repercussions from the crash continue to reverberate through the community. And then a body is found . . . 

A story of prejudice and courage, brimming with mystery. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Valentine and Jenny Downham.

Look out for Laura's other books: Louder than WordsBy Any Other Name, and In Another Life.

Laura Jarratt was born in Salford and has lived all over the UK. Although her favourite subject was English, she accidentally studied Science at university. She finally settled in rural Cheshire, where she lives with her family and is owned by a ginger cat with no tail.

By day, she works in education because it’s never boring and by night, she writes for young adults because they’re the most interesting people in the world.

Skin Deep, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and the the YA category of the Romantic Novelists Association.

 

Ver Descripción del producto

No es necesario ningún dispositivo Kindle. Descárgate una de las apps de Kindle gratuitas para comenzar a leer libros Kindle en tu smartphone, tablet u ordenador.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Obtén la app gratuita:



Detalles del producto


Opiniones de clientes

No hay opiniones de clientes
Comparte tu opinión con otros clientes

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,1 de 5 estrellas 9 opiniones
Ornella Venturini Blu
4,0 de 5 estrellasDeep visualisation of life
27 de octubre de 2017 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
Wella Sarrimanolis
3,0 de 5 estrellasSkin deep
3 de septiembre de 2012 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
Ocean_Angel
5,0 de 5 estrellasAn Amazing Story - Romantic, Mysterious & Intense
24 de febrero de 2012 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
Michelle S.
4,0 de 5 estrellasBeautiful characters.
4 de marzo de 2013 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A una persona le ha parecido esto útil.
Miss S Steen
3,0 de 5 estrellasThis wasn't a terrible book, not by any stretch of the imagination
30 de septiembre de 2017 - Publicado en Amazon.com