• Precio final del producto
Envío GRATIS. Ver detalles.
Sólo queda(n) 1 en stock (hay más unidades en camino).
Vendido y enviado por Amazon. Se puede envolver para regalo.
Strategies & Tactics for ... se ha añadido a la cesta
+ EUR 2,99 de gastos de envío
De 2ª mano: Bueno | Detalles
Vendido por nearfine
Estado: De 2ª mano: Bueno
Comentario: Libro usado con algunas notas o manchas. Entrega estimada en 20 días.
¿Tienes uno para vender?
Volver atrás Ir adelante
Escuchar Reproduciendo... Interrumpido   Estás escuchando una muestra de la edición de audio Audible.
Más información
Ver las 2 imágenes

Strategies & Tactics for the MBE (Multistate Bar Exam) (Emanuel Bar Review) (Inglés) Tapa blanda – 11 oct 2012


Ver los formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Tapa blanda
"Vuelva a intentarlo"
EUR 73,14
EUR 73,14 EUR 37,48

Hay una nueva edición de este producto:

click to open popover

Descripción del producto

Reseña del editor

A popular and long-standing resource for individuals studying for the Multistate Bar Exam (MBE), Strategies & Tactics for the MBE has been thoroughly revised and updated to include new questions and reflect recent changes made by the NCBE to the Multistate Bar Exam. This text is highlighted by more than 550 questions, complete with thorough explanations of right and wrong answers. Detailed advice on how to handle MBE questions on each subject, and a focus on the most popular and trickiest MBE topics helps users to focus their studies. Strategies, such as how to "reword" questions to make them easier to analyze, are included, and explanations are in simple, easy-to-understand language.

No es necesario ningún dispositivo Kindle. Descárgate una de las apps de Kindle gratuitas para comenzar a leer libros Kindle en tu smartphone, tablet u ordenador.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Obtén la app gratuita:



Detalles del producto

Opiniones de clientes

Todavía no hay opiniones de clientes en Amazon.es
5 estrellas
4 estrellas
3 estrellas
2 estrellas
1 estrella

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.7 de un máximo de 5 estrellas 90 opiniones
24 de 25 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Get this book! 28 de junio de 2013
Por Amber - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Tapa blanda Compra verificada
I used this along with Barbri for the Indiana bar exam.

Spend most of your time prepping for the MBE because it's worth half of the test! I would spend hours pacing around my apartment reciting black letter rules from the Barbri MBE outlines, then do Barbri questions, then work on this book before bed. I had enough time to do all of the questions in this book and most of the Barbri questions. I ended up earning a 150 on my MBE, which is probably high enough to pass any bar exam despite a less-than-perfect performance on the state law essays or MPTs. (Although I still memorized as much of the state law rules as possible via lots of acronyms that I made up).

This book gives good tips that Barbri doesn't and the questions help a lot. Get this book!
11 de 11 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas This book is great. It has all the NCBE online practice questions ... 7 de agosto de 2015
Por Peter - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Tapa blanda Compra verificada
This book is great. It has all the NCBE online practice questions with better explanations. This book is a must for studying for the MBE. However, this shouldn't be the only book. Recently, MBE is moving away from the predictable pool of questions. It looks nothing like these questions anymore. It used to maybe 4 years ago when I used all the NCBE questions and the actual MBE was very similar to these questions. I just took the July 2015 MBE and the questions are super difficult, confusing, weirdly worded and tests you on some really funky concepts I've never seen in this book. This book still helped me for a good 1/3 of the exam though. But be prepared for the future MBE and it's super difficult. NCBE stopped releasing raw scores probably for that reason.
13 de 15 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Good book but.... 23 de mayo de 2014
Por LimeyLe - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Tapa blanda
I bought this book and worked through it before barbri even began. I honestly feel that is the best way to use this book. Do it all before you start barbri because the tips/tricks and editing are so different than barbri which is a good thing, to give you some varied practice. My only caution is that if you end up also using adaptibar (which is amazing!!) you will see many of the questions in this book in their database. I highly recommend using this book(or adaptibar), barbri, and a good set of flash cards like bar in a flash. I simply bought bar in a flash for any subjects that were difficult for me and so required more attention. GOOD LUCK on the exam you can do it- I passed on my first time in the brutal exam that was Feb 14'.
5 de 5 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Best MBE Study Guide Around, but Look Elsewhere for Civ Pro Practice 29 de enero de 2015
Por R. Gerard - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Tapa blanda
The MBEs seem to be getting progressively more difficult, and an applicant who has practiced with NCBE released materials may notice that the NCBE is delving more and more into minutiae of law. With bar pass rates at an all-time low (see July 2014), the Strategies and Tactics are almost a must-have supplement to the standard bar prep program.

First the not-so-great: NCBE, we all know, is adding Civ Pro to the February 2015 exam, and of course the Strategies and Tactics have no released NCBE material for this subject. New printings of the book come with a card that gives the buyer access to Emanuel's simulated FRCP questions. Keep in mind these are simulated, and I found these questions not as well-crafted as the actual MBE questions. Comparing these 50 simulated questions to the mere 10 questions actually sampled by NCBE shows that the MBE questions are much clearer. There is definitely a noticeable stylistic difference that doesn't make me feel confident in the Emanuel's simulated Civ Pro materials. I've relied on my Themis California materials for Civ Pro, which I've found to be much more stylistically similar to the 10 released sample questions.

Now the good. The tips at the beginning of each chapter are practical and much clearer than anything else I've seen. The Strategies and Tactics also zero-in on those tricky, often-overlooked subtopics that trip applicants up on the real thing (e.g., title insurance in Real Property disputes). On the whole, it seems like these questions are well-selected to give the student a realistic idea of the breadth of testable issues.

The book doesn't only inform you why answers are right or wrong, but gives guidance on how the questions, calls, and choices are constructed, as to help you identify patterns in how the NCBE tests. The book also highlights common traps and "distractors" that help increase your speed and make the inevitable situation where the applicant must "guess" much more informed.

I got the Strategies and Tactics for the MBE2 (the blue book) as well, but only as a supplement to the topics for which I needed extra help. I found the format of book 2 to be odd, placing the correct answers and explanations on the same page as the questions themselves, making it difficult to actually practice. Your best bet is to treat the Strategies and Tactics (red book) as your bible.
8 de 9 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Passed on a Budget 3 de marzo de 2015
Por Dale Rigdon - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Tapa blanda Compra verificada
I managed to pass the bar using this product in 2014. I supplemented this book with some other reasonably priced products including flash cards and of course some state review books. As I did not have much money to spend on the deluxe review courses, I am grateful that budget-minded options like this exist. It came through for me.