Hay una versión más barata de este libro
Ahorra EUR 7,97 (55%) al elegir la edición Kindle.
EUR 6,52
Precio Kindle
EUR 14,49
Precio del libro de bolsillo

Ahorra <span class="a-color-price">EUR 7,97 (55%)</span> al elegir la edición Kindle. Lee ahora con la aplicación de lectura Kindle gratuita, disponible para iOS, Android, Mac y PC.
  • Precio final del producto
Envío GRATIS en pedidos superiores a 19€. Ver detalles
Sólo queda(n) 1 en stock.
Vendido y enviado por Amazon. Se puede envolver para regalo.
Strong Motion: A Novel (P... se ha añadido a la cesta
+ EUR 0,00 de gastos de envío
De 2ª mano: Muy bueno | Detalles
Vendido por ThriftBooks-Reno
Estado: De 2ª mano: Muy bueno
Comentario: A copy that has been read, but remains in excellent condition. Pages are intact and are not marred by notes or highlighting, but may contain a neat previous owner name. The spine remains undamaged. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less.
Compara Precios en Amazon
Añadir a la cesta
EUR 14,49
Envío GRATIS
Vendido por: The_Book_Depository_ES
¿Tienes uno para vender? Vender en Amazon
Volver atrás Ir adelante
Escuchar Reproduciendo... Interrumpido   Estás escuchando una muestra de la edición de audio Audible.
Más información
Ver las 3 imágenes

Strong Motion: A Novel (Picador) (Inglés) Tapa blanda – 1 sep 2001


Ver los 11 formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Versión Kindle
Tapa dura
EUR 54,40 EUR 9,17
Tapa blanda, 1 sep 2001
EUR 14,49
EUR 14,49 EUR 4,67
click to open popover

Descripción del producto

Críticas

"Bold, layered . . . Mr. Franzen lavishes vigorous, expansive prose not only on the big moments of sexual and emotional upheaval, but also on various sideshows and subthemes . . . An affirmation of Franzen's fierce imagination and distinctive seriocomic voice . . . his will be a career to watch."--Josh Rubins, "The New York Times Book Review"
"Ingenious . . . Strong Motion is more than a novel with a compelling plot and a genuine romance (complete with hghly charged love scenes); Franzen also writes a fluid prose that registers the observations of his wickedly sharp eye."--Douglas Seibold, "The Chicago Tribune"
"Complicated and absorbing with a fair mix of intrigue, social commentary and humor laced with a tinge of malice."--Anne Gowen, "The Washington Times"
"Strong Motion is a roller coaster thriller . . . Franzen captures with unnerving exactness what it feels like to be young, disaffected and outside mainstream America. There is an uncannily perceptive emotional truth to this book, and it strikes with the flinty anger of an early-sixties protest song."--Will Dana, "Mirabella"
"Franzen is one of the most extraordinary writers around . . . Strong Motion shows all the brilliance of The Twenty-Seventh City."--Laura Shapiro, "Newsweek"
"Lyrical, dramatic and, above all, fearless . . . Reading Strong Motion, one is not in the hands of a writer as a fine jeweler or a simple storyteller. Rather, we're in the presence of a great American moralist in the tradition of Dreiser, Twain or Sinclair Lewis."--Ephraim Paul, " Philadelphia Inquirer"
"With this work, Franzen confidently assumes a position as one of the brightest lights of American letters . . . Part thriller, part comedy of manners, Strong Motion is full of suspense."--Alicia Metcalf Miller, Cleveland Plain Dealer
"Wry, meticulously realistic, and good."--"Entertainment Weekly"
"Franzen's dark vision of an ailing society has the same power as Don DeLillo's, but less of the numbing pessimism."--"Details"
"Base and startling as a right to the jaw . . . [Franzen] is a writer of almost frightening talent and promise."--Margaria Fichtner, " Miami Herald"


Bold, layered . . . Mr. Franzen lavishes vigorous, expansive prose not only on the big moments of sexual and emotional upheaval, but also on various sideshows and subthemes . . . An affirmation of Franzen's fierce imagination and distinctive seriocomic voice . . . his will be a career to watch. "Josh Rubins, The New York Times Book Review"

Ingenious . . . Strong Motion is more than a novel with a compelling plot and a genuine romance (complete with hghly charged love scenes); Franzen also writes a fluid prose that registers the observations of his wickedly sharp eye. "Douglas Seibold, The Chicago Tribune"

Complicated and absorbing with a fair mix of intrigue, social commentary and humor laced with a tinge of malice. "Anne Gowen, The Washington Times"

Strong Motion is a roller coaster thriller . . . Franzen captures with unnerving exactness what it feels like to be young, disaffected and outside mainstream America. There is an uncannily perceptive emotional truth to this book, and it strikes with the flinty anger of an early-sixties protest song. "Will Dana, Mirabella"

Franzen is one of the most extraordinary writers around . . . Strong Motion shows all the brilliance of The Twenty-Seventh City. "Laura Shapiro, Newsweek"

Lyrical, dramatic and, above all, fearless . . . Reading Strong Motion, one is not in the hands of a writer as a fine jeweler or a simple storyteller. Rather, we're in the presence of a great American moralist in the tradition of Dreiser, Twain or Sinclair Lewis. "Ephraim Paul, Philadelphia Inquirer"

With this work, Franzen confidently assumes a position as one of the brightest lights of American letters . . . Part thriller, part comedy of manners, Strong Motion is full of suspense. "Alicia Metcalf Miller, Cleveland Plain Dealer"

Wry, meticulously realistic, and good. "Entertainment Weekly"

Franzen's dark vision of an ailing society has the same power as Don DeLillo's, but less of the numbing pessimism. "Details"

Base and startling as a right to the jaw . . . [Franzen] is a writer of almost frightening talent and promise. "Margaria Fichtner, Miami Herald""

"Bold, layered . . . Mr. Franzen lavishes vigorous, expansive prose not only on the big moments of sexual and emotional upheaval, but also on various sideshows and subthemes . . . An affirmation of Franzen's fierce imagination and distinctive seriocomic voice . . . his will be a career to watch." --Josh Rubins, The New York Times Book Review

"Ingenious . . . Strong Motion is more than a novel with a compelling plot and a genuine romance (complete with hghly charged love scenes); Franzen also writes a fluid prose that registers the observations of his wickedly sharp eye." --Douglas Seibold, The Chicago Tribune

"Complicated and absorbing with a fair mix of intrigue, social commentary and humor laced with a tinge of malice." --Anne Gowen, The Washington Times

"Strong Motion is a roller coaster thriller . . . Franzen captures with unnerving exactness what it feels like to be young, disaffected and outside mainstream America. There is an uncannily perceptive emotional truth to this book, and it strikes with the flinty anger of an early-sixties protest song." --Will Dana, Mirabella

"Franzen is one of the most extraordinary writers around . . . Strong Motion shows all the brilliance of The Twenty-Seventh City." --Laura Shapiro, Newsweek

"Lyrical, dramatic and, above all, fearless . . . Reading Strong Motion, one is not in the hands of a writer as a fine jeweler or a simple storyteller. Rather, we're in the presence of a great American moralist in the tradition of Dreiser, Twain or Sinclair Lewis." --Ephraim Paul, Philadelphia Inquirer

"With this work, Franzen confidently assumes a position as one of the brightest lights of American letters . . . Part thriller, part comedy of manners, Strong Motion is full of suspense." --Alicia Metcalf Miller, Cleveland Plain Dealer

"Wry, meticulously realistic, and good." --Entertainment Weekly

"Franzen's dark vision of an ailing society has the same power as Don DeLillo's, but less of the numbing pessimism." --Details

"Base and startling as a right to the jaw . . . [Franzen] is a writer of almost frightening talent and promise." --Margaria Fichtner, Miami Herald

Reseña del editor

Louis Holland falls in love with a seismologist who discovers that recent Boston earthquakes had human causes, in a novel that deals with such issues as environmental pollution, religious fundamentalism, abortion, and the threat of the apocalypse. Reprint.

Ver Descripción del producto

No es necesario ningún dispositivo Kindle. Descárgate una de las apps de Kindle gratuitas para comenzar a leer libros Kindle en tu smartphone, tablet u ordenador.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Obtén la app gratuita:



Detalles del producto


Opiniones de clientes

No hay opiniones de clientes
Comparte tu opinión con otros clientes

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3,6 de 5 estrellas 72 opiniones
Glen Williams
5,0 de 5 estrellasSomething Wonderful: An Appreciation
4 de mayo de 2016 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 4 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
Er Jwee Chiek
5,0 de 5 estrellasThank you mom, I love life....There are more women in heaven because they suffer more and the last will be first
21 de junio de 2017 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
roxanne feline
4,0 de 5 estrellasHas a nice beat, you can dance to it
26 de julio de 2015 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 2 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
jlaidley
3,0 de 5 estrellas... of his I read was The Corrections which I loved. So now I judge all his works based ...
11 de enero de 2016 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A una persona le ha parecido esto útil.