Hay una versión más barata de este libro
Ahorra EUR 19,08 (74%) al elegir la edición Kindle.
EUR 6,87
Precio Kindle
EUR 25,95
Precio tapa dura

Ahorra <span class="a-color-price">EUR 19,08 (74%)</span> al elegir la edición Kindle. Lee ahora con la aplicación de lectura Kindle gratuita, disponible para iOS, Android, Mac y PC.
  • Precio final del producto
Sólo queda(n) 3 en stock.
Vendido y enviado por ErgodeBooks Ships From USA.
EUR 25,95 + EUR 2,99 de gastos de envío
+ EUR 0,00 de gastos de envío
De 2ª mano: Bueno | Detalles
Vendido por ThriftBooks-Phoenix
Estado: De 2ª mano: Bueno
Comentario: A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. The spine may show signs of wear. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include previous owner inscriptions. The dust jacket is missing. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less.
¿Tienes uno para vender? Vender en Amazon
Volver atrás Ir adelante
Escuchar Reproduciendo... Interrumpido   Estás escuchando una muestra de la edición de audio Audible.
Más información
Ver las 3 imágenes

The Wrong Side of Right (Inglés) Tapa dura – 17 mar 2015


Ver los 3 formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Versión Kindle
Tapa dura
EUR 25,95
EUR 25,95 EUR 10,41
click to open popover

Descripción del producto

Críticas

Praise for "The Wrong Side of Right"
"Absorbing and timely."--"Kirkus"
"Smart and well-executed . . . It is easy to like strong, intelligent Kate . . . and the adults in her life are realistically complicated. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family."--"School Library Journal"

Praise for "The Wrong Side of Right"
"Both intelligent and heartfelt, as Kate finds unexpected love as well as unimagined courage. . . . Not only does Thorne give readers a moving coming-of-age story, but casts a critical eye on the state of American politics."--"Booklist," starred review
"Absorbing and timely."--"Kirkus"
"Smart and well-executed . . . It is easy to like strong, intelligent Kate . . . and the adults in her life are realistically complicated. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family."--"School Library Journal"

Praise for "The Wrong Side of Right"
"Fits so perfectly in the present day [political] zeitgeist . . . without veering to preachiness or sacrificing [Thorne's] funny, lively story."--Bustle.com
"Both intelligent and heartfelt, as Kate finds unexpected love as well as unimagined courage. . . . Not only does Thorne give readers a moving coming-of-age story, but casts a critical eye on the state of American politics."--"Booklist," starred review
"Absorbing and timely."--"Kirkus"
"Smart and well-executed . . . It is easy to like strong, intelligent Kate . . . and the adults in her life are realistically complicated. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family."--"School Library Journal"
"A smart, fresh, and engaging debut . . . Add in a delicious, secret romance . . . and readers will be hoping for a sequel to this political page-turner."--"Publishers Weekly"

"Whip-smart and heartbreaking and such a blast to read. I flew through this book."--Katie Cotugno, author of "How to Love "
"I am obsessed with the smart, original, and captivating look behind the scenes in this high-stakes political drama. "The Wrong Side of Right" reminds me of "Veep "or "The West Wing"--only better, because it has teenagers."--Leila Sales, author of "This Song Will Save Your Life "
"An effervescent story about family, friendship, politics, and discovering who you are--I loved every word. And Andy Lawrence is totally my new book boyfriend."--Kara Taylor, author of the "Prep School Confidential" series
"I love this book! Kate Quinn is strong and smart and really, really needs to run for president."--Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of "Dairy Queen" and "Heaven Is Paved with Oreos"

Praise for"The Wrong Side of Right"
"First-time novelist Jenn Marie Thorne has crafted a real page-turner, full of romance and intrigue. A great beach read for older neonates and young teens." "Chicago Tribune"
"Fits so perfectly in the present day [political] zeitgeist . . . without veering to preachiness or sacrificing [Thorne's] funny, lively story." Bustle.com
"If a swoony novel is what you're looking for, then this is the novel for you! It's perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Huntley Fitzpatrick. . . . We devoured this book full of heart and know that you will too." Glitter.com
"Both intelligent and heartfelt, as Kate finds unexpected love as well as unimagined courage. . . . Not only does Thorne give readers a moving coming-of-age story, but casts a critical eye on the state of American politics." "Booklist," starred review
"Absorbing and timely." "Kirkus"
"Smart and well-executed . . . It is easy to like strong, intelligent Kate . . . and the adults in her life are realistically complicated. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family." "School Library Journal"
"A smart, fresh, and engaging debut . . . Add in a delicious, secret romance . . . and readers will be hoping for a sequel to this political page-turner." "Publishers Weekly
""A fast-paced, complicated romance and coming-of-age story that will keep the reader coming back for more." "School Library Connection"

"The combination of high-stakes politics, forbidden romance, and family drama make for a compulsively readable debut." "The Horn Book Guide"
Whip-smart and heartbreaking and such a blast to read. I flew through this book. Katie Cotugno, author of "How to Love "
I am obsessed with the smart, original, and captivating look behind the scenes in this high-stakes political drama. "The Wrong Side of Right" reminds me of "Veep "or "The West Wing" only better, because it has teenagers. Leila Sales, author of "This Song Will Save Your Life "
An effervescent story about family, friendship, politics, and discovering who you are I loved every word. And Andy Lawrence is totally my new book boyfriend. Kara Taylor, author of the"Prep School Confidential" series
I love this book! Kate Quinn is strong and smart and really, really needs to run for president. Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of "Dairy Queen" and "Heaven Is Paved with Oreos""

Praise forThe Wrong Side of Right
"First-time novelist Jenn Marie Thorne has crafted a real page-turner, full of romance and intrigue. A great beach read for older neonates and young teens." Chicago Tribune
"Fits so perfectly in the present day [political] zeitgeist . . . without veering to preachiness or sacrificing [Thorne's] funny, lively story." Bustle.com
"If a swoony novel is what you're looking for, then this is the novel for you! It's perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Huntley Fitzpatrick. . . . We devoured this book full of heart and know that you will too." Glitter.com
"Both intelligent and heartfelt, as Kate finds unexpected love as well as unimagined courage. . . . Not only does Thorne give readers a moving coming-of-age story, but casts a critical eye on the state of American politics." Booklist, starred review
"Absorbing and timely." Kirkus
"Smart and well-executed . . . It is easy to like strong, intelligent Kate . . . and the adults in her life are realistically complicated. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family." School Library Journal
"A smart, fresh, and engaging debut . . . Add in a delicious, secret romance . . . and readers will be hoping for a sequel to this political page-turner." Publishers Weekly
"A fast-paced, complicated romance and coming-of-age story that will keep the reader coming back for more." School Library Connection

"The combination of high-stakes politics, forbidden romance, and family drama make for a compulsively readable debut." The Horn Book Guide
Whip-smart and heartbreaking and such a blast to read. I flew through this book. Katie Cotugno, author of How to Love
I am obsessed with the smart, original, and captivating look behind the scenes in this high-stakes political drama. The Wrong Side of Right reminds me of Veep or The West Wing only better, because it has teenagers. Leila Sales, author of This Song Will Save Your Life
An effervescent story about family, friendship, politics, and discovering who you are I loved every word. And Andy Lawrence is totally my new book boyfriend. Kara Taylor, author of thePrep School Confidential series
I love this book! Kate Quinn is strong and smart and really, really needs to run for president. Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of Dairy Queen and Heaven Is Paved with Oreos

"

Reseña del editor

Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door andThe Princess Diariesplus a dash of Aaron Sorkin

Kate Quinn’s mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possibleor thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He’s a powerful politician. And he’s running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate’s moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate’s new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign’s talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn’t necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option?

Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.

Ver Descripción del producto

No es necesario ningún dispositivo Kindle. Descárgate una de las apps de Kindle gratuitas para comenzar a leer libros Kindle en tu smartphone, tablet u ordenador.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Obtén la app gratuita:



Detalles del producto


Opiniones de clientes

No hay opiniones de clientes
Comparte tu opinión con otros clientes

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,4 de 5 estrellas 80 opiniones
Louis D
3,0 de 5 estrellasemotional roller coaster
23 de octubre de 2015 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A 3 personas les ha parecido esto útil.
John Rogers Clark IV
5,0 de 5 estrellasJust About Perfect
11 de agosto de 2015 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A una persona le ha parecido esto útil.
Amazon Customer
5,0 de 5 estrellasIt made me feel all the feelings
10 de noviembre de 2015 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
A una persona le ha parecido esto útil.
Danielle
5,0 de 5 estrellasCompelling Read!
10 de enero de 2017 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada
Nearly nick
4,0 de 5 estrellasPolitical Machinations make for a Fascinating Good Read
25 de junio de 2015 - Publicado en Amazon.com
Compra verificada